2nd general meeting of the COST Action CA18212


4th to 8th of October 2021, in virtual format


25th August 2021Registration open
5th September 2021 Abstract submission deadline for Early Career Investigator (ECI) forum speaker selection and poster presenters
12th September 2021 Abstract submission deadline for poster presenters
26th September 2021Registration deadline


Confirmed invited speakers:

  • Klavs Hansen, Tianjin University - Characterizing molecules with power law decays
  • Oksana Plekan, Elettra Sincrotrone Trieste - Molecular Dynamics at FERMI/LDM
  • Bratislav Marinkovic, Institute of Physics Belgrade - Electron scattering by metal atom vapours
  • Paul Scheier, Innsbruck University
  • Tomasz Wąsowicz, Gdańsk University of Technology - Inner-shell fragmentation of molecules into neutral fragments in high-Rydberg states induced by soft X-ray excitation with pulsed-field ionization
  • Sadia Bari, Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron DESY - Soft X-ray absorption spectroscopy of isolated biomolecules
  • Paulo Limao-Vieira, Universidade NOVA de Lisboa - Methanol negative ions fragmentation probed in electron transfer experiments
  • Jesús González-Vázquez, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
  • Mathias Rapacioli, Laboratoire de Chimie et Physique Quantiques - Investigating the dynamical evolution of Polycyclic Aromatic Hydrocarbons (PAHs) and PAH clusters after energy deposition
  • Miroslav Polášek, The Czech Academy of Sciences - The reactivity of cyanamide radical cation with simple hydrocarbons: a quest for routes to complex organic molecules in the interstellar medium and Titan's atmosphere
  • Shirin Faraji, University of Groningen - Excited state on-the-fly hybrid quantum/classical dynamics
  • Noelle Walsh, MAX IV Laboratory
  • Michał Kochman, Institute of Physical Chemistry Polish Academy of Science - Excited-state relaxation dynamics of 4-(N,N-Dimethylamino)benzonitrile (DMABN) - from the gas phase to polar solvents
  • Moa Kristiansson, Stockholm University - Photodetachment studies of atomic and molecular anions in DESIREE
  • Robin Schürmann, University of Potsdam - Insights into plasmon chemistry from gas-phase experiments
  • Veljko Vujcic, Astronomical Observatory Belgrade - Characteristics of the atmospheric plasma: experiment and modelling
  • Diptesh Dey, University College London - Simulating photo-excitation with a laser pulse beyond the perturbative regime
  • Ana Martín Sómer, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid - Photodissociation dynamics of a protonated peptide: the role of microsolvation
  • Néstor F. Aguirre, Software for Chemistry & Materials
  • Nicolas Sisourat, Université Pierre et Marie Curie - On the Iodine plasma chemistry for space propulsion
  • Tomislav Pitesa, Ruder Boskovic Institute - Mixed quantum-classical approach to the simulation and assignment of the time-resolved photoelectron spectra
  • Emelie Olsson, University of Gothenburg - Unimolecular double photoionization-induced processes in iron pentacarbonyl

Selected ECI Speakers:

  • Raj Singh, GANIL
  • Péter Szabó, Université du Luxembourg
  • Giovanna Salvitti, University of Bologna
  • Krishnendu Gope, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Dhanoj Gupta, Weizmann Institute of Science
  • Hernán Velásquez, University of Amsterdam
  • Musab Al-Ajaleen, Institute for Nuclear Research (ATOMKI)
  • Vinitha Meloottayil, Université de Toulouse III - Paul Sabatier
  • Andrés Ordoñez, The Institute of Photonic Sciences
  • Patricia Vindel Zandbergen, Rutgers University

Organising Committee:

Scientific Committee:

Thomas Schlathölter, Paola Bolognesi, Sergio Diaz-Tendero, Sanja Tošić, Marta Łabuda, Amanda Steber, Dariusz G. Piekarski, Sylvain Maclot, Mattea C. Castrovilli

ECI forum Scientific Committee:

David Ayuso, Suvasthika Indrajith

Preliminary program:

Preliminary  program